Agenda

Gas and Liquid Pipeline Advisory Committees

October 20, 2021 (10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.)

Administrative Matters Alan Mayberry

Associate Administrator for Pipeline Safety

Call to Order, Committee & Staff

Introductions

Commissioner Diane Burman

Welcome & PHMSA Overview Tristan Brown

PHMSA Acting Administrator

Agenda Item 1:

Opening Remarks Alan Mayberry, Associate Administrator for

Pipeline Safety

Committee Discussion and Q&A: Committee Chair

Agenda Item 2:

BRIEFING: Update Orange County

CA Oil Spill

Alan Mayberry

Agenda Item 3:

BRIEFING: Regulatory Update John A. Gale

Director, Standards and Rulemaking

Committee Discussion and Q&A: Committee Chair

Agenda Item 4:

BRIEFING: Research and Sentho White,

Development Director of Engineering and Research

Committee Discussion and Q&A: Committee Chair

Agenda Item 5:

BRIEFING: Pipeline Cyber Security

Issues

Timothy Gaither, Director for Preparedness

Emergency Support and Security

Scott C. Gorton Executive Director, Surface

Policy, Plans, and Engagement at Transportation Security Administration Committee Discussion and Q&A: Committee Chair

Agenda Item 6:

BRIEFING: 2020 PIPES Act David Lehman, Director, Program Development

Division

Committee Discussion and Q&A: Committee Chair

Agenda Item 7:

BRIEFING: SMS Massoud Tahamtani, Deputy Associate

Administrator for Pipeline Policy and Programs

John Hill Vice President of Natural Gas System

Safety, Black Hills Energy

Chair, Pipeline SMS Industry Team

Cindy Graham Director of Safety and Reliability Governance, Enbridge Inc. Vice Chair, Pipeline SMS Industry Team

Committee Discussion and Q&A: Committee Chair

Agenda Item 8:

BRIEFING: Industry Performance

and Incident History

David Lehman Director, Program Development

Division

Committee Discussion and Q&A: Committee Chair

Agenda Item 9:

BRIEFING: Implementation of the Section 114 of the 2020 PIPES Act.

GT and HL Rules

Chris Hoidal, Senior Technical Adviser for

Program Development Division

Byron Coy, Senior Technical Adviser for

Program Development Division

Rodrick Seeley, National Safety Coordinator for

Pipeline Field Operations

Committee Discussion and Q&A: Committee Chair

Wrap-up and Adjourn: Alan Mayberry